Monday - Reisverslag uit Venlo, Nederland van Mèlanie Sloover - WaarBenJij.nu Monday - Reisverslag uit Venlo, Nederland van Mèlanie Sloover - WaarBenJij.nu

Monday

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mèlanie

05 Mei 2014 | Nederland, Venlo

Today was the first day of my internship. I left home with my dad at 8 in the morning. When we arrived in Venlo, we first went to my dad's office so he could drop his stuff there. Then he introduced me to Dinie, the secretary of the IT department. Dinie walked me to the reception and arranged a visitors badge for me. Back in Dinie's office she tried to arrange a computer for me, so I could make myself useful. We picked up some mail and cards and Dinie showed me around the office. I'd easily get lost in there. She introduced me to some people and I met the big IT boss, Andy Crow. He's an Australian, so it was quite difficult to understand what he said. Later, at Dinie's office, two women from IT came in and they referred to colleagues as 'knorretje' and 'knabbel en babbel'. People work hard here but they also know how to have a laugh. Then Dinie and I had some coffee and I met Sabine, who came in the office a few minutes later with Paul. I'll be spending some time with Sabine and Paul later this week. They are from the NMS department. half an hour later, a computer was arranged for me. I had to look up some presents for a baby because one of their colleagues just had a daughter and they wanted a little gift for her. I organized the presents and then it was lunch time. The restaurant had all kinds of things so I ate well, together with my dad, Dinie, the two women from earlier and another man. Right now it is almost two o' clock and I had some spare time to start my blog. Now I have to go and bring some papers and packages around.

An update on the afternoon will follow later today.

UPDATE
After I updated my blog, I walked throughout the whole building to get everyone their stuff. Back at Dinie's office, people walked in all the time because they needed something or they just wanted to talk. It felt like Dinie was kind of the big mama of IT. Everyone came to her for everything. I met a lot of people today, of which I'll try to remember as much names as possible. At 17.30 my dad came out of his last meeting and when he packed his stuff, we headed home. I had a very nice and varied day. It was fun to walk around with Dinie.
Tomorrow I'll be at IT again in the morning, and in the afternoon I'll go to Breda with Paul from the NMS department. NMS stands for New Market Strategy. We have a meeting there with a marketing company. An update on this will follow tomorrow.

  • 05 Mei 2014 - 22:05

    Hanneke Moors:

    Good to hear that you had a good first day at the office.
    Is it difficult to speak English all day? Enjoy the rest of the week!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Venlo

Internship

Internship at office depot from the 5th up until the 9th of may.

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 Mei 2014

Thursday

08 Mei 2014

About Office Depot

07 Mei 2014

Wednesday

06 Mei 2014

Tuesday

05 Mei 2014

Monday
Mèlanie

This blog is about my internship in may that has to be done for IB.

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 205
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2877

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Mei 2014 - 09 Mei 2014

Internship

Landen bezocht: